There is something so soothing and magical in the white, concentric ripples out on the lake. Lately, I’ve been so ensconced in the pheramone induced dopamine high of fresh lust, that I’ve neglected good ole mindfulness. 

I feel so calm outside of the periphery of workplace drama, telenovela like romance, and melancholy. I feel calm while here at the lake; drakes and geese dapple the snowy light on the water with pallid umbra, and remind me of the romance of nature. 

It’s like being on one of those antebellum, plantation style, wrap-round porches in The Notebook; and for five minutes, I’m not longing for Noah.

Leave a Reply

