Lately my life has seemed like 15 minutes in an episode of General Hospital. I’ve been so exhausted trying to deny my hurt feelings, be somebody’s hero, work underpaid overtime, and be a caring, unobtrusive, nonthreatening confidant, that I now feel apathetic.

I’m two hours late to work today, and I don’t give one single f*ck. It’s kind of liberating to someone dealing with a perfectionist anxiety and the minor key residual sadness that is Major depression. 

I’m not trying to be irresponsible, but sometimes you have to take a note from Achebe, and let things give way to gravity.

Leave a Reply

