Today, I feel so sad. One of my coworkers lost a beloved relative, and she’s very broken up about it. She’s usually so goofy and playful; but today she’s been hollowed out by grief.

As somebody who struggles with a history of emotional turbulence, it’s hard to watch somebody else in so much pain and not feel the pull of deep sorrow.

It’s scary because I don’t want to be depressed again, but I can’t help but feel really sorry for her. I feel sad with her. I don’t want to be her–it’s so scary having death hit so close to home.

I’d never seen her cry before today; she looked so heartbroken.

Then there’s the question of eternity, or it’s antithesis, absolute mortality. Does somebody go away forever once they’re dead? Do they go to heaven, or hell?

It’s all very troubling.

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

